Login
Registered 中文|English
 
Home Data directory Data search Data released Membership center Special services About us
 
About us
  Mission and goals
  Characteristics of the Data Collection
Link
NCAR
CCR Wisconsin-
China Meteorol
Climate Modeli
Paleoclimatolo
World Data Sys
Earth Data Sha
SKLLQG
Characteristics of the Data Collection

East Asian Paleo-environmental Science Data Integration and Sharing System is the only one in China with the paleo-environment data integration and sharing as its mission/ The data collection covers different time scales (from decadal, centennial, to tens of thousands and millions of years), unique study regions in East Asia, such as the Loess Plateau, Qinghai-Tibetan Plateau, the western arid region, and the eastern monsoon region. It also encompasses different disciplines of earth and environmental sciences (e.g., soil science, mineralogy, geochemistry and biology, climatology, hydrology, geography). The paleo-environmental information center’s holding include comprehensive datasets related to all five spheres of the earth system, which can be used in both decision-making support and expert analysis. It will be an important window for data and information exchange and international collaboration at the State Key Laboratory of Loess and Quaternary Geology. The data collection currently has the following unique resources:

    (1) ice cores and lake deposits from the structural (nx100 Ka to millions of years) and orbital (nx10 Ka) timescales down to millennial and centennial scales, and stalagmite and tree ring data of shorter timescales but higher temporal resolutions;

    2) high quality rock core data from different geographic units of East Asia, including arid, monsoon, and monsoon-transitional regions (e.g., the Lop Nur, Loess Plateau, Qinghai Lake, , Jianghan Plain, and Heqing Basin of Yunnan);

    3) physical, chemical and biological records that can be used as proxies of different environmental conditions, such as grain size, grayscale, stable isotope ratios, and pollens;

    4) multidisciplinary paleo-environmental data related to mineralogy, geochemistry, biology, hydrology, climatology, environmental science and other disciplines, such as clay minerals, magnetic minerals, elemental composition, salt index, the isotopic composition of organic molecular monomers, shake mosquitoes, pollen, plant residues, charcoal, diatoms, and reconstructed surface runoff data;

    5) geological environmental records and numerical simulation data for different spheres of the earth on the basis of systems science, such as dust flux, aluminum flux, coral fluorescence spectra, isotopes in oceans, sea surface temperatures, reconstructed paleo-temperature, paleo-precipitation, and paleo-wind-fields, and paleo-climate simulation output data.

Home Data directory Data search Data released Membership center Special services About us
All rights reserved: east Asia ancient environmental science database
Contact phone: 029-62336215 E - mail: yanlibin@ieecas.cn fax: 029-62336215 technical support: state in the network
Disclaimer: this website content may be reproduced without written authorization and mirrors

登 录 免费注册 中文|English
网站首页 数据目录 数据检索 数据发布 会员中心 专题服务 关于本站 当前时间为:2018年7月22日
关于本站
  目标与定位
  数据特色
  信息检索
关键字:
友情链接
威斯康星大学古气候组
美国大气研究中心
中国国气象科学数据网
地环所气候与环境模拟室
美国古气候数据中心
世界数据中心
地球系统科学数据共享平台
黄土与第四纪地质国家重点实验
数据特色

东亚古环境科学数据集成与共享系统是我国唯一的一个以古环境数据集成与共享为单元,涵盖不同时间尺度(十年、百年、万年甚至百万年),不同特色研究区域(如黄土高原、青藏高原、西部干旱区、东部季风区等),不同学科门类(土壤学、矿物学、地球化学、生物学、气候学、水文学、地理学等),集地球系统五大圈层数据决策服务与专业分析于一体的综合性古环境数据中心,是黄土与第四纪地质国家重点实验室数据信息对外交流与合作的重要窗口。目前拥有的特色数据资源包括:

    1)构造尺度(几十到百万年)、轨道尺度(万年)、千年-百年时间尺度的冰芯、湖泊沉积等以及较短尺度的石笋、树轮高分辨率数据;

    2)干旱区、季风区、季风干旱过渡区等不同地理单元(罗布泊、黄土高原、青海湖、江汉平原、云南鹤庆盆地等)的高质量岩芯资料;

    3)粒度、灰度、同位素比值、孢粉、介形类等不同类型环境记录的物理、化学、生物等代用指标;

    4)涉及矿物学、地球化学、生物学、水文学、气候学、环境学等多学科古环境数据。如粘土矿物、磁性矿物、元素组成、盐类指标、有机分子单体的同位素组成、花粉、摇蚊、孢粉、植物残体、炭屑、硅藻、地表径流重建数据等;

    5)以地球系统科学为主要对象的不同圈层的地质环境记录和数值模拟数据。如风尘通量、铝通量、珊瑚荧光光谱、海洋同位素、海表温度,重建的古温度、古降水、古风场以及古气候模拟输出资料等。

网站首页 数据目录 数据检索 数据发布 会员中心 专题服务 关于本站
Copyright? 1999-2013 Hunan Province Provincial Finance Department, All rights reserved. 版权所有:东亚古环境科学数据库
联系电话:029-62336215 E-mail:yanlibin@ieecas.cn传真:029-62336215 技术支持:凯天网络
声明:本网站内容未经书面授权不得转载与镜像